Andy sends link: http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/local/6420ap_wa_microsoft_domain_fraud.html
***FS*** So much loose money and price swings in the domain business… a perfect opportunity for ne’er-do-wells to profit.. Only one problem.. it’s hard to keep a secret on the Internet. Crime doesn’t pay.. especially online.
This entry was posted by frankschilling on Saturday, December 8th, 2007 at 3:24 AM and is filed under
Current Affairs, Domain Names (Domains), IP Issues. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Interesting stuff going… i wonder if these are all coincidences or if someone will connect the dots?
1. The microsoft program manager in charge of buying domains is arrested for fraud
http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/local/6420ap_wa_microsoft_domain_fraud.html
2. Fairwinds/CADNA is demonstrating their true colors by spamming, slandering domainers, and showing that they are nothing more than salesmen trying to enrich themselves..
3. Phil the founder of Fairwinds/CADNA was the Microsoft account rep at register.com during the time of the alleged domain name fraud.
Those are facts..
Speculations: I would speculate that Phil and Josh (Fairwinds / CADNA) knew about the fraud and in fact lined their own pockets in this domain name scam. After all, it was their customer at microsoft who perpetrated it that scam according to the article. I could be wrong but this is too interesting not to pay attention to IMHO.